Release date: 


Really Rosie/Her Greatest Hits/Tapestry



Carole King: Piano and Vocals
Charles Larkey: Bass
Andy Newmark: Drums
Sherry & Louise Goffin: Backing Vocals

Lou Adler: Producer
Illustrations By: Maurice Sendak
Package Design: Chuck Beeson
Inside Photography: Richard Fegley
Hank Cicalo: Engineer
Milt Calice: Assistant Engineer

Notes: Carole King "Really Rosie"-An original TV soundtrack
From the televison production of Maurice Sendak's "Really Rosie"

Pictures, Story, & Lyrics By: Maurice Sendak

Music Composed & Performed By: Carole King

Produced For Television By: Sheldon Riss

1975 Ode Records

© 1975 ColGems - EMI Music, Inc.

Manufactured By: CBS Records

Lyrics By: Maurice Sendak and Carole King

© 1962 by Maurice Sendak of the following songs:
-One Was Johnny
-Chicken Soup with Rice

Lyrics used by permission
Reproduction Prohibited,
All Rights Reserved


Carole King: Keyboards, Vocals, Backing Vocals, Arrangement, Conductor
Ralph Schuckett: Organ, Electric Piano
James Taylor: Acoustic Guitar
Danny "Kootch" Kortchmar: Electric Guitar, Congas
Dean Parks: Guitar
Waddy Wachtel: Electric Guitar
David T. Walker: Electric Guitar
Charles Larkey: Electric Bass
Lee Sklar: Electric Bass
Russ Kunkel: Drums
Harvey Mason: Drums
Andy Newmark: Drums
Joel O'Brien: Drums
Ms. Bobbye Hall: Percussion
Ralph MacDonald: Percussion
Teresa Calderon: Congas
Tom Scott: Saxophone
Mike Altschul: Saxophone, Woodwinds
Ernie Watts: Saxophone, Woodwinds
Curtis Amy: Tenor Sax, Soprano Sax, Baritone Sax, Flute
Oscar Brashear: Fluegelhorn
Charlie Loper: Trombone
Dick "Slyde" Hyde: Trombone
George Bohannon: Trombone, Euphonium
Ollie Mitchell: Trumpet, Fluegelhorn
Chuck Findley: Trumpet, Fluegelhorn
Albert Aarons: Trumpet, Fluegelhorn
William Green: Woodwinds
William Collette: Woodwinds
Plas Johnson: Woodwinds
Norman Kurban and David Campbell: String Conduction & Arrangement
Merry Clayton: Backing Vocals
Louise Goffin: Backing Vocals
Sherry Goffin: Backing Vocals
Julia Tillman: Backing Vocals

Original Recordings & Album Produced By: Lou Adler

Album Originally Released: 1978

Chuck Beeson: Graphics
Chuck Ren: Illustration
Mike Manoogian: Hand-lettering

Norman Kinney: Engineer
Hank Cicalo: Engineer
Tommy Vicari, Steve Mitchell, Norm Kinney, Milt Calice: Second Engineers

© 1978 Ode Records

P 1972, 1973, 1974, 1975, 1978 Ode Records

Manufactured by: CBS Records, Inc./CBS, Inc.


Carole King: Piano, Keyboards, Vocals, Backing Vocals
Ralph Schuckett: Electric Piano
James Taylor: Acoustic Guitar, Granfalloon
Danny "Kootch" Kortchmar: Electric Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Conga
Charles Larkey: Electric Bass, String Bass
Joel O'Brien: Drums
Russ Kunkel: Drums
Curtis Amy: Flute, Soprano Sax, Tenor Sax, Baritone Sax
String Quartet--
Perry Steinberg: String Bass
Barry Socher: Violin
David Campbell: Viola
Terry King: Cello
Merry Clayton: Backing Vocals
Julia Tillman: Backing Vocals
The Mitchell/Taylor Boy-and-Girl Choir: Backing Vocals

Lou Adler: Producer
Hank Cicalo: Engineer
Roland Young: Art Direction
Chuck Beeson: Design
Jim McCrary: Photography
Tapestry Hand-stitched by: Carole King

Recorded at: A&M Recording Studios

The Mitchell/Taylor Boy-and-Girl Choir appear courtesy of Warner Bros. Records and Reprise Records

All songs published by Screen Gems/Columbia Music, Inc. (BMI)

Manufactured by: CBS Records

Distributed by A&M Records